Featuring

Nick Savvides
Senior Strategic Business Director, Forcepoint

Marco Figueroa
CISO, Optusnet

Nick Savvides
Nick is the senior director of strategic business for Asia Pacific at Forcepoint, responsible for growing the company’s strategic business with its key customers in the region. This involves taking the lead to solve customers’ most complex security issues while accelerating the adoption of data-centric security systems to support business growth and digital transformation. In addition, Savvides is responsible for providing thought leadership and over-the-horizon guidance to CISOs, industry and analysts.  Savvides is an information security expert, with over 20 years’ experience. Prior joining Forcepoint, he spent 14 years at Symantec in several roles including Chief Technology Officer (CTO) for Asia-Pacific & Japan.

Marco Figueroa
Marco is a recognised industry practitioner with extensive senior leadership, cyber security, and engineering experience in government, ASX fast-moving consumer goods with international operations in Asia Pacific, private and not for profit organisations managing information security and technology risk. As a senior executive, Figueroa operates with an agile and high performing mindset set to achieving strategic and tactical outcomes by inspiring, empowering and supporting people whilst encouraging collaboration and information sharing.

Figueroa’s objective is to provide strategic and tactical information security and technology risk thinking by engineering sustainable risk and security services that deliver defined levels of risk at defined cost.

Figueroa has built strong industry reputation for leading security teams and delivering solutions at scale, particularly in organisations undertaking digital transformation programs by developing, implementing, and accelerating the speed of seamless security, resilient, and reliable systems through innovation, best practice, leadership, and end state vision. 

Up next…

Data-first Security for Today’s Hybrid Workforce

09:00 BST | 13:30 IST | 16:00 SGT | 18:00 AEDT


Followed by…

Data Security – Learning from Healthcare

10:00 BST | 14:30 IST | 17:00 SGT | 19:00 AEDT